About the Taste of Nova Scotia Prestige Awards

The Taste of Nova Scotia’s Prestige Awards of Excellence began being awarded in 2007. 

These awards provide annual opportunity for Taste of Nova Scotia members and the public to celebrate and honour the people who produce, develop, export, prepare and serve the best quality local food and culinary experiences in the province.

2013 Prestige Award Winners:

Innovative Product of the Year

Haskapa Haskap Juice, LaHave Forests Inc., Blockhouse


Restaurant of the Year – Chef Inspired Fine Dining

Gabrieau’s Bistro, Antigonish


Restaurant of the Year – Chef Inspired Casual Dining

Mateus Bistro, Mahone Bay


Restaurant of the Year – Essence of Nova Scotia

Shore Club Lobster Suppers, Hubbards


Producer of the Year

Terra Beata Cranberry Farm, Heckman’s Island


Server of the Year

Amber MacLean, Morris East, Halifax


Consumer Choice Product of the Year

Bliss, Avondale Sky Winery, Newport Landing


Gary MacDonald Culinary Ambassador of the Year 

Pete Luckett, Pete’s and Luckett Vineyards

Gabrieau’s is the proud recipient of:​​
  • Where to Eat in Canada ~ Star rating 17 consecutive years

  • Taste of NS ~ Restaurant of the Year ~ Chef Inspired Fine Dining

  • RRFB Nova Scotia 15th annual Mobius Awards of Environmental Excellence
    ~ Green award for excellence in recycling, reducing, and composting.

  • Restaurant Association of Nova Scotia ~ Best Restaurant Wine List ~ Best Green Restaurant ~ Imbibe Best Cocktail - Haskaparita

  • Excellence in Business Award ~ Chamber of Commerce

  • ​​2008 Ethics in Business Award ~ Maritime Better Business Bureau

  • ​​CAA and Triple A Three Diamond Award

Supported Links

Link to Three Shores Nova Scotia
Link to Three Shores Nova Scotia

Gabrieaus 2012